Steel and mechanical engineering

The Steel and Mechanical Engineering Department is able to implement all HOAI work phases for new construction, conversion and repair of steel structures of all kinds and of technical equipment. In addition, tests, appraisals and recalculations of existing structures according to DIN 1076 are offered. Our team has many years of experience in hydraulic steel engineering, materials handling technology and in the planning of movable and fixed bridges.


Here you will find our references!


Head of department
Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Alexander May
Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Matthias Neubert (deputy)

The performance spectrum includes:


  • Object and structural planning
  • Planning of technical equipment
  • Preliminary Planning and Variant Investigations
  • Draft, approval and execution planning
  • Creating workshop drawings ready for production
  • Assembling verifiable static calculations
  • Drawing up of mechanical engineering calculations
  • Creating tender documents
  • Production and construction supervision
  • Overhead of construction, contract management
  • Assessment opinions
  • Recalculation of existing buildings
  • Examination of existing structures
  • checking of drawings with regard to construction, welding technology and contract
  • Consulting services on the Machinery Directive
  • Building inspections/building inspection
  • assisting with approvals in individual cases
  • 3D modeling

Steel bridge construction


Our experienced engineers and designers plan steel constructions of any kind from the draft to the workshop documents. The spectrum ranges from traffic sign bridges to fixed steel bridges to movable bridges such as hinged, swing and lift bridges.

Steel hydraulic engineering


We plan and supervise steel and mechanical engineering structures in hydraulic steel engineering throughout all work phases.

Hydraulic steel engineering places very special demands on the areas of structural design and construction. Drive technology plays an important role in this. Based on many years of experience in the new construction and basic overhaul of hydraulic engineering systems, such as ship lifts, locks, weirs and flood protection systems, our engineers and designers can develop steel and mechanical engineering solutions adapted to the respective situation.

In the course of flood protection, the assessment of older hydraulic steel structures is becoming increasingly important. Within the scope of such assessments, our engineers can provide the following services: Inventory surveys, recalculations, engineering assessment of the results, planning of repair measures and, if necessary, new construction measures for steel structures and drive technology.

Machinery


The mechanical engineering sector comprises the design and development of individual machine components through to complete drive systems. In order to ensure the service life of the components, our engineers use various proven calculation methods. Furthermore, existing plants can be checked and recalculated by us.

Conveyor technology


Adapted to customer requirements, we develop structural solutions and designs for steel and mechanical engineering in the field of materials handling technology. The design and construction are carried out according to the valid country-specific standards. In the course of extending the service life of old plants, our engineers have experience in verifying the remaining service life. In the event of performance increases on existing plants or in the event of damage, our engineers are able to inspect, recalculate and evaluate the plant at home and abroad. On this basis, reinforcement measures can be determined and designed.

Special constructions/steel construction


Thanks to our many years of experience in steel construction and mechanical engineering, we are able to find individual solutions. Our engineers plan constructions tailored to customer requirements.

English

• Stahl- und Maschinenbau

Stahl- und Maschinenbau

Der Fachbereich Stahl- und Maschinenbau kann alle Leistungsphasen der HOAI für Neubau-, Umbau- und Instandsetzungsmaßnahmen von Stahlbauten jeglicher Art und von maschinentechnischen Anlagen umsetzen. Darüber hinaus werden Prüfungen, Begutachtungen und Nachrechnungen an bestehenden Bauwerken gemäß DIN 1076 angeboten. Unser Team verfügt über jahrelange Erfahrungen im Stahlwasserbau, der Fördertechnik und in der Planung von beweglichen und festen Brücken.

Fachbereichsleitung
Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Alexander May

Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Tino Rentsch
(Stellvertreter)

 

 

Das Leistungsspektrum umfasst:

  • Objekt- und Tragwerksplanungen
  • Planung von Technischen Ausrüstungen
  • Vorplanungen und Variantenuntersuchungen
  • Entwurfs-, Genehmigungs- und Ausführungsplanungen
  • Erstellen von fertigungsreifen Werkstattzeichnungen
  • Aufstellen prüffähiger statischer Berechnungen
  • Aufstellen von maschinenbaulichen Berechnungen
  • Erstellen von Ausschreibungsunterlagen
  • Fertigungs- und Bauüberwachung
  • Bauoberleitung, Vertragsmanagement
  • Gutachterliche Stellungnahmen
  • Nachrechnung von bestehenden Bauwerken
  • Prüfen von bestehenden Bauwerken
  • Prüfen von Zeichnungen in konstruktiver, schweißtechnischer und vertraglicher Hinsicht
  • Beratungsleistungen zur Maschinenrichtlinie
  • Bauwerksprüfungen/Bauwerksinspektion
  • Mithilfe bei Zulassungen im Einzelfall
  • 3D- Modellierung

    Stahlbrückenbau

    Vom Entwurf bis hin zu Werkstattunterlagen planen unsere erfahrenen Ingenieure und Konstrukteure Stahlkonstruktionen jeglicher Art. Dabei reicht das Spektrum von Verkehrszeichenbrücken über feste Stahlbrücken bis hin zu beweglichen Brücken, wie z. B. Klapp-, Dreh- und Hubbrücken.

      Stahlwasserbau

      Über alle Leistungsphasen hinweg planen und überwachen wir Stahl- und Maschinenbaukonstruktionen im Stahlwasserbau.

      Der Stahlwasserbau stellt ganz besondere Anforderungen an die Bereiche Tragwerksplanung und Konstruktion. Die Antriebstechnik spielt dabei eine wesentliche Rolle. Aufgrund langjähriger Erfahrungen im Neubau und in der Grundinstandsetzung von wasserbaulichen Anlagen, wie z. B. Schiffshebewerken, Schleusen, Wehren und Hochwasserschutzanlagen, können unsere Ingenieure und Konstrukteure an die jeweilige Situation angepasste Stahl- und Maschinenbaulösungen erarbeiten.

      Im Zuge des Hochwasserschutzes gewinnt die Begutachtung von älteren Stahlwasserbauten zunehmend an Bedeutung. Im Rahmen solcher Begutachtungen können unsere Ingenieure folgende Leistungen erbringen: Bestandsaufnahmen, Nachrechnungen, ingenieurmäßiges Beurteilen der Ergebnisse, die Planung von Instandsetzungsmaßnahmen und ggfs. Neubaumaßnahmen von Stahlkonstruktionen und der Antriebstechnik.

      Maschinenbau

      Der Bereich Maschinenbau umfasst die Konstruktion und Entwicklung von einzelnen Maschinenbauteilen bis hin zu ganzen Antriebssystemen. Um die Lebensdauer der Bauteile sicherzustellen, wird durch unsere Ingenieure auf verschiedene, bewährte Berechnungsverfahren zurückgegriffen. Weiterhin können bestehende Anlagen durch uns überprüft und nachgerechnet werden.

        Fördertechnik

        Angepasst an die Kundenwünsche erarbeiten wir Tragwerkslösungen und Konstruktionen des Stahl- und Maschinenbaus im Bereich der Fördertechnik. Die Auslegung und Konstruktion erfolgen nach den gültigen länderspezifischen Normen. Im Zuge von Laufzeitverlängerungen von Altanlagen verfügen unsere Ingenieure über Erfahrungen im Nachweis der Restlebensdauer. Im Falle von Leistungssteigerungen an bestehenden Anlagen bzw. bei Schadensfällen, sind unsere Ingenieure in der Lage, die Anlage im In- und Ausland zu begutachten, nachzurechnen und zu bewerten. Auf dieser Grundlage können Verstärkungsmaßnahmen festgelegt und konstruiert werden.

          Sonderkonstruktionen/
          Stahlhochbau

          Durch die langjährigen Erfahrungen im Stahlbau und im Maschinenbau ist es uns möglich, individuelle Lösungen zu finden. Unsere Ingenieure planen bedarfsgerechte und auf Kundenanforderungen zugeschnittene Konstruktionen.